To delete a particular database, first connect to it and choose Delete Database. The following window displays the name of the database to be deleted:
.
Click Delete. A message appears offering to create a backup of the database before deletion:
.
A further message asks you to confirm that deletion should continue:
.
Note:
Only the system administrator can delete a database. Other users cannot perform this operation even if they have otherwise been granted full permissions.